HOW TO BUILD DATA ANALYTICS AT SCALE


We are delighted to invite you to the latest virtual event,
How to build data analytics at scale, on Thursday 19th November from 13:00 GMT / 8:00 EST.

Large analytics organisations have a big reliance on data management activities in order to get timely and reliable outcomes. The 8th component of DCAM 'Analytics Management' brings to life the interconnectedness between data management and data analytics, covering the culture, skills, platform, and governance to enable organisations to obtain business value from analytics.

Big data is becoming foundational to driving business value in financial services. There is growing demand for the industrialisation of data overlaid with analytics capabilities to derive business insights to drive strategic actions. However, scalability, flexibility, data governance and quality remain huge challenges that firms are looking to solve in parallel.

EDM Council and Capco are inviting leading experts from consulting and financial services to discuss the various challenges of data management and how to mitigate them. We will discuss the capabilities, technology and processes required to deploy big data and analytics at scale. We will also showcase different organisation constructs where analytics has been thriving. 

This webinar will be led by industry experts including:

  • Chris Probert, Partner, UK Data Practice Lead, Capco
  • Werner Stender, UK Head of Applied Analytics, Capco
  • Paul MacDonald, GBM CDO, HSBC 
  • Hany Choueiri, Chief Data Officer, Aldermore Bank

Moderator:

  • Mike Meriton, Co-founder & Head of Industry Engagement, EDM Council

Please join us for what promises to be an informative discussion, followed by a live Q&A, giving you the opportunity to engage with experts in the field.

RESERVE YOUR PLACE HERE

Event Details:

DATE: Thursday 19th November 2020
TIME: 13:00 - 14:00 GMT / 8:00 - 9:00 EST
LOCATION: ZOOM